Customer Reviews

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2021

Great buying experience and would highly recommend this facility to a friend! Ask for Jaron he is very passionate about the minis! Bob the GM was great!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

This is ‘home’ for our 2 Minis, and know that we can trust the advice and recommendations that we receive. Always friendly and courteous. Terrific!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 13, 2021

This is our second new mini in 3 years. We were, and are, very happy with our Clubman so decided to trade an older vehicle and purchase a second mini to replace it. Charlie was wonderful to work with during or first purchase so we called upon him again. Great experience! Charlie goes the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied and a happy customer.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2021

Highly recommend the store, people, and the product. Both Bob And Bryce are beyond professional. Wouldn’t consider another dealer. The store is cleaner than a hospital!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2021

Everyone was helpful and friendly. I feel like my wife’s car was well taken care of. I would go there again. It was very clear what work was done.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2021

Went in for an oil change and received good service as usual. Liked the video of car inspection that I was sent. Jacob Y answered all my questions.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2021

Very professional and outstanding customer service. Matthew listens to me and answered every question I asked him. Best service thank you again. My car is happy, I am happy 😊.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2021

Chris was the easiest person I have ever bought a car from , he made our experience smooth and easy I highly recommend buying from motor minni and Chris. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2021

Jake Y is a pleasure to work with, he is both helpful and very knowledgeable. The customer service overall at Motorwerks is excellent and why I come back.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2020

Jake Y is the most trustworthy and reliable! I always trust that I will get the best and the most honest service! I will always go to Motorwerks!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 16, 2020

Jaron (sales person) and Bob (sales manager) were great to work with. Will certainly go back in the future when I’m in the market for a vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2020

I had my Mini Cooper S service’s yesterday with an oil change. I loved how they text you a video of your vehicles inspection. But, I found that the areas that will be needing some attention for repair/replacement were pricey. They also charged for a loaner vehicle while my car was being serviced— something I have never experienced before at other Mini Dealers across the country.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2020

Eric helped us successfully accomplish a long distance purchase of our first Mini. The process was seamless and we were well taken care of! Motorwerks Mini is top notch!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2020

Nobody is nicer than this dealership. They send you a video of your car before servicing so you can make a good decision about what things to fix.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2020

I worked with Frank from parts and Jake from service. They are always a pleasure to see. They always make my experiences smooth and easy. I always come here when my MINI needs anything. I don’t trust anywhere else with my car.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2020

Excellent facility, and the staff are always helpful, friendly and thorough. Great service for all my car maintenance needs, and also a thoroughly enjoyable car buying experience. It’s fun to buy and to own a Mini!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2020

Erik and Ryan were awesome to work with! They made the car buying experience easy and enjoyable. Even though they are 2,000 miles away I would go to them first for another Mini.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2020

Brian was awesome! He helped me every step of the way, getting into my 2nd mini. This will not be my last. Remember to ask for Brian if you visit the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2020

After shopping for a car for several weeks I finally made my choice- - a 2019 Mini Cooper Clubman with less than 10,000 miles. I started looking for a new car lease but what I was looking for evolved as I compared many car reviews and videos. I was surprised to find I could get a good warranty on an almost new car and the salesman at Motorwerks Mini found me EXACTLY what I wanted within my budget and satisfied my husband’s desire to buy rather than lease a car.

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2020

Phong was great- easy to do business with and very knowledgeable with every aspect of the Mini. Car was ready when promised. Very caring dealer- highly recommended.

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2020

Every experience from purchasing to service has been spot on. The staff is friendly and helpful from sales to service. Best car buying experience I have had. Thank you Mini.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2020

Everything was tip top. The video report is an exceptional idea, so we get to see first hand inspection and identify problems. Staff are pleasant efficient and helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2020

Erik was great, took us a couple months to find the car we wanted. Erik was patient and very helpful through the whole process. The buying process itself was quick, relevant, and efficient.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2020

Motorwerks Mini has the best service and deals in the Northland. I would recommend anyone shopping for a new or used car to start here.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2019

Just an oil change and winter check-up, but red carpet service by my MINI adviser Josh Sorenson. I've always had good service experiences at this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2019

Awesome experience and very friendly and courteous staff. I will definitely be back with my MINI for the suggested services needed. I love my MINI and want it to run great and I know it will if I bring it here.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2019

Always a positive experience to bring the Mini in for service! Professional, pleasant and explain everything. Definitely worth the drive to have the work done from the dealership who sold me the car.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2019

My car is a10 years old mini I was several dealerships with her.This is the first dealership service I was happy.They put back everything in order did not damaged the plastic parts car running definitely better did the warranty job footwell sensor without complaining told me what else should repair on the car without pushing professional service manager and costumer service thank you Julius from Florida

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2019

Very professional. Everyone is helpful, friendly and not pushy. I got the repair i asked for plus one more that made sense. This is a trustworthy dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2019

I'm new to the feel of a Mini and MW helped me understand the ride. The loner car is a big plus. I'll be bringing Da' Button back for sure! I do wish they would have changed my oil since it was over due but no big deal. I should have checked it...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2019

Every person we had contact with from phone to reception to service was courteous, professional and helpful. Our service and repairs were completed quickly and everything was explained. Great staff and great cars! I only wish Bismarck was closer. Thank you very much. I love my Mini!

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2019

My entire experience with Motorwerks was exceptional! Charlie Wyffels waited on me. Before I went in, I set the intention that I wanted a kind, nice sales person who does not pressure! I wanted the first car to be IT! Then the finance part to take place with 'ease and grace'! It all happened according to plan! Charlie is a BIG teddy bear with a heart! He made the entire experience stress free and even enjoyable! I love my new MINI and look forward to working with Motorwerks to service my new car! This dealership is exceptional! Thank you Charlie! 🙂

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2019

Excellent Service. Nice mini loaner car. My car washed and vacuumed to perfection. Staff provided excellent, helpful service loading the wheelchair from one car to another, reminding me of stuff to bring along with loaner car. You leave feeling pampered!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2019

I always feel welcome there. The sales staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The Service department is great to work with and very helpful. I have never had a bad experience there.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2018

Erik was outstanding to deal with. We couldn't be happier with our purchase... I'm directing all my friends to this dealership first before shopping for a vehicle anywhere else.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2018

Motorwerks are pretty cool and.detailed with terms. Nice and fast job. Motorwerks were able to get a good financing for me within 24hrs of docs submission

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2016

I stopped in to this Mini dealer to inquire about replacing my 04 Mini Cooper S. I got the car brand new and have been driving it daily since 04. She is starting to get tired so I decided to do a little research on purchasing a new model. I can not tell you how excited I am to make my second purchase with this dealer. Ryan Nordstrom was the sales representative who helped me. He was sure to go above and beyond the call of duty. He put me beyond the wheel of every model I was curious about, loaded me ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2016

We had a great experience finding, ordering, purchasing our amazing 2016 Mini Cooper S Clubman. Our sales person, Tim Sherry, was the best car salesperson we've ever run into, from preproduction through post-purchase. Jaron Crim was the 2nd Date "genius" whose job is specifically to help customers learn all about their new car after they've had it for a short time. While we had figured a lot out on our own and with the help of Tim during the purchase, the experience with Jaron was terrific, and we learned things that will be useful that we would ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2016

Excellent dealership. Just bought my second car from them. Great experience with Erik Anderson, the salesman. Reasonable negotiations in an easy going manner. Arrived at a great deal for certified Used Mini Countryman 2015 S All 4 and got a fair trade. Discovered the tires on the car were not the ones on the sticker. Bob Cooksey, the sales manager, took care of the problem immediately. High integrity sales and service. Can't ask for anything more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2015

I think the car buying process can be intimidating, however, I was greeted with a warm welcoming smile and a genuine "what brings you in"? Hands down the best car buying experience I have had. Every person I came in contact with was welcoming. I love walking into a business and every employee makes you feel like a guest in their home and they are going to take great care of you. Everyone listened to what I wanted and exceeded my expectations with everything! A HUGE thank you to Molly for making me feel like I was buying ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2015

Fed me a load of crap about what was wrong with my car. Your service department is xxxxxxxx, be ashamed. Fixed it myself, they SUCK

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2015

Very professional, knowledgeable and friendly staff, particularly Gretchen Tellock who was the representative we worked with. All of our questions were answered, the test drive was in the exact car we were interested in, and we were able to take as much time as we wanted. OH - and we love the Mini Countryman that we bought!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2015

My service advisor was friendly, timely, and a pleasure to work with when my MINI needed some service. I was able to get in and out the dealership quickly. Great atmosphere and very knowledgeable service staff! 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2015

I recently traded my 2012 Cooper S hardtop in for a 2015 Countryman at Mini Motorwerks. Everyone I dealt with was professional, knowledgable and very friendly/personable. They all seemed to go above and beyond to help me as the customer get what I needed, including follow-up after the purchase. And they are dog friendly which meant I was able to bring my pet pooch along!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2015

The purchase of our 2015 was the most pleasant vehicle purchasing experience we have ever had. I have been purchasing new vehicles since 1964. I would definitely recommend this dealer to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2015

I came into Motorwerks MINI last week to check out the countryman and so many things about the place just made me happy to walk in the door. First off, was how welcoming the receptionist greeted me with a smile and directed me to a sales person quickly. She introduced me to Gretchen. I have never met a salesperson after telling her I was just looking for now and won't be in the market for another 6-12 months and still took care of me as if I were buying today. She showed me different models, new and pre- owned, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2015

I have been a loyal customer of this dealer for many years, but since they broke off to a separate site, communication and honesty are now lacking. I visited the dealer 4 weeks ago interested in a Mini Roadster advertised online. When I went into the store, the salesman spent 20 minutes searching for the unit, then took down my info and informed me that it had just been sold. The same car showed up online 2 weeks later and I sent in not one but two separate inquires via cars.com. Nobody followed up. I drove by the dealer and saw the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2012

I dropped my car off for an oil change and a check engine light. I wasn't called that day as promised, so I showed up to get a loaner car. When I got home I was called by the adviser to let me know they found the oil leak I brought it in for. The thing is, I didn't bring it in for an oil leak, nor does my car leak oil. I was told there was a crushed oil pan and the repair would be over $1,200. I called the dealership the next morning to let them know ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2012

Took my car in for a service recall on at the AUX water pump under the turbo and ended up driving my car less then 20 miles and a hole was in the BACK of my radiator. The pump is directly behind the radiator but yet the dealer did not take responsibility for it and I was told that this service had nothing to do with the radiator. To note: This put me a day behind going home (Dealer is 5 1/2 hours away.)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2012

Clayton Nicholson is: Kind - felt like I was talking to a good friend. Considerate - I never felt as though I was asking too many questions. Honest - I felt that everything he told me about the Countryman was true, and found, after driving my mini for two months, that indeed he was truthful. Clayton was confident when answering questions which told me he knew what he was talking about. If he did not have an answer, he took the time to find the answer for me. Clayton was determined to find the exact Countryman I wanted, and except ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2012

I am 66 years old and a car guy. I have owned 30-40 cars in my lifetime. And all best of breed. I decided to purchase the John Cooper Works Coupe. This is the third Mini I have bought from Motorworks and Gretchen Tellock. Of all the cars I have owned this has been the most fun to drive, and look at. Everybody wants to talk to me about it. And of course, the customer service at this dealership is second to none. That's why I keep coming back. You could not have a better dealer experience than Motorworks. Thanks ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2012

The sales staff at mini were professional, friendly, and wonderful to work with. They made my purchase of a standard mini simple and enjoyable. I would recommend this dealership and Gretchen to anyone interested in excellent customer service and a knowledgable sales representative. Cathy E.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2011

The Motorwerks Mini dealership is amazing! From the time we enter the lot we feel welcomed! Many spaces for guests to park, and the receptionist at the door, no matter who is at the desk, greets customers and directs them to the appropriate place. We can't say enough wonderful things about our Mini dealer, Gretchen Tellock! Gretchen takes the time to know her customers and is able to direct them to the appropriate model and features of their new mini that will satisfy them! This is our second Mini purchased through this dealership and through Gretchen. Our first 2003 Cooper ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2011

I have bought 2 MINIs through this dealer, and I have serviced both of them exclusively with this dealer. I am always very satisfied with the staff's knowledge and attitudes, and I have always been satisfied with the quality of their service work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2011

Went in for a test drive/comparison and was able to drive several cars that were on our short list. Having the opportunity to drive them back to back was wonderful and the Mini came out #1. They gave us a quick and fair trade-in value and made the rest so easy that we went home with our new car and love it. One stop shopping at its finest!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2011

Best dealership ever I have dealt with. Love them and will be back for next Mini Cooper S. Our experience was absolutely outstanding, Charlie is this wonderful, knowledgeable guy ask him anything about the Coopers and he knows exactly what's up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2011

I have owned a mini cooper for a year now and each time I've taken it in for service they have gone above and beyond to make sure I'm happy with the car. It is always returned clean and nice as new. Whenever I've needed a loaner for extended service, I was given another mini cooper to drive. Excellent. We will return to this dealer the next time we are car shopping.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2011

Friendly, knowlegeable salesperson. Helped me to focus on the particular options and model that would best suit my needs. Willing to allow test drives of any vehicle - inclucing cars on the showroom floor.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review